Beer Prices to Raise

This is a new one to me, price increases due to less consumption. Last year all the prices were raised due to higher ingredient costs with the hop shortages. Over the past year I think this has subsided though. Hop prices have actually gone down since the shortage last year! Although brewing takes a lot of drinking, patience, to be cost effective it has for me. I think I broke even on my initial equipment costs after about 20 5-gallon batches, as compared to buying cases of Heineken. And it provided a much better variety in the types and quality of beer you could create. The main key to keep it cost effective is to not get too obsessed and want to buy MORE equipment. Well you will probably hear more about my brewing hobby later on. Just thought this was interesting.

