My last payment is on the 25th of every month, so I can post my new debt totals a little early. With my balance transfer scare, my principal paid was artificially large. To compensate I have discounted it by the amount transferred from my wedding fund to pay off the one card. I didn’t apply any snowflakes this month as I have them set aside while we rebuild the money spent on moving. But the fewer days of interest from my August snowflakes are showing their effect on the loan balances now. How’s this for consistency, my principal paid is only $12 less then last month!

Because of the extra large payment on my balance transfer, my monthly payments will be about $600/month less through January. This extra money is going to be used to ramp up the Wedding Fund so we can meet our goal of a fully funded $6,000 by the end of the year.

